Diploma Yi Jin



The Diploma Yi Jin programme provides an alternative pathway for secondary 6 school leavers to obtain a formal qualification for the purposes of employment and further study.
 
 
Recognition of Qualification


The Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications has assessed and confirmed that the exit standard of the Diploma Yi Jin programme is deemed comparable to the attainment of Level 2 standard in five subjects including Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE) Examination. For students who have satisfactorily completed the Maths Plus elective module, the exit standard of their Diploma Yi Jin is comparable to the attainment of Level 2 standard in five subjects including Chinese Language, English Language and Mathematics in the HKDSE Examination.
 
 
Articulation Pathway


The Diploma Yi Jin is accepted by member institutions of The Federation for Self-financing Tertiary Education (FSTE) as meeting the admission criteria of their Associate Degree and Higher Diploma or equivalent programmes. For those students who have completed the Maths Plus elective module, the Diploma Yi Jin qualification obtained is accepted by the FSTE member institutions as meeting the admission criteria of programmes requiring the attainment of Level 2 standard in five subjects including Chinese Language, English Language and Mathematics in the HKDSE Examination.
 
 
Employment Prospect


The Diploma Yi Jin qualification is accepted by the Government as meeting the academic entry requirement of over 30 grades in the civil service which require Level 2 standard in five subjects including Chinese Language and English Language in the HKDSE Examination. For those students who have completed the Maths Plus elective module, the Diploma Yi Jin qualification obtained is also accepted by the Government as meeting the entry qualification of civil service grades requiring Level 2 standard in five subjects including Chinese Language, English Language and Mathematics in the HKDSE Examination.
 
 
Other Relevant Information


The Diploma Yi Jin Website
FAQs

毅進文憑


毅進文憑為中六離校生提供另一學習途徑,讓他們取得就業和進修所需的正式學歷。
 
 
資歷認可


香港學術及職業資歷評審局已評定學員修畢毅進文憑課程後達到的水平,相當於香港中學文憑考試(下稱「中學文憑試」)5 科(包括中國語文和英國語文科)第2級的程度。圓滿修畢延伸數學選修單元的學員,其所持有的毅進文憑相當於中學文憑試5科(包括中國語文、英國語文和數學科)第2級的程度。
 
 
進修途徑


毅進文憑獲自資高等教育聯盟的成員院校接納為符合副學士和高級文憑或同等課程的入學資格。修畢延伸數學選修單元的學員獲頒發的毅進文憑,更獲自資高等教育聯盟的成員院校接納為可報讀以中學文憑試5科(包括中國語文、英國語文和數學科)第2級程度為入學資格的課程。
 
 
就業前景


毅進文憑的資歷獲政府接納為符合超過30個以中學文憑試5科(包括中國語文和英國語文科)第2級成績為入職學歷的公務員職系的學歷要求。而修畢延伸數學選修單元的學員獲頒發的毅進文憑,亦獲政府接納為符合報考以中學文憑試5科(包括中國語文、英國語文和數學科)第2級成績為入職學歷的公務員職系的學歷要求。
 
 
其他詳細資料


毅進文憑網頁
常見問題